Small company logo:
   History
 
Advertising banner:
 
 CS2300
Home • Help • Synchronization • CS2300
 
Deletion restriction
True deletes of synchronized items need to take place from your FirstClass account rather than from your device.
The deletion of an item from your SyncML device does not remove it from your FirstClass account. If you delete a calendar event from your device, the next time you synchronize with FirstClass it will reappear. When you delete a contact on your device, FirstClass Synchronization Services marks that contact in FirstClass as not to be synchronized with that particular device without actually deleting it from your FirstClass account.
This restriction prevents a situation where you may accidentally wipe out all of your FirstClass contacts or calendar events by deleting all the information on your device (like a mobile phone) and then synchronizing.